Var. Art.

MM jazzfestival 2006



  1. Farmer’s Market
  2. Bewitched
  3. This I Dig Of You
  4. Confirmation
  5. Soul Shadows
  6. Seven Steps To Heaven
  7. Many Thoughts
  8. A Song For You
  9. Windstorm
  10. Like A Lover
  11. Moment’s Peace
  12. Blue Light Blues
  13. Round Midnight
  14. Hannes


  1. Box 703
  2. Badia / Boogie Woogie Waltz
  3. I Loves You Porgy
  4. There’s Something You Should Know
  5. Put Me On The Fuckin’ Radio (F. Philipp)
  6. Splanky
  7. Cool Cat
  8. Freedom Street Parade
  9. Die Unbesiegbarkeit der Festung
  10. Aftermath

CD II, Track 5:
Flip Philipp – Ed Partyka Dectet:

Flip Philipp – vibraphone
Ed Partyka – bass-trombone
Klaus Gesing, Clemens Salesny, Fabian Rucker – reeds
Jörg Engels, Daniel Nösig – trumpet
Robert Bachner – trombone
Robert Jukic – bass
Christian Salfellner – drums

Recorded 2006 at: Festspielhaus St. Pölten, Cinema Paradiso, Musikcafé Egon
Recorded by Gerald Ernst and Gyeong Ju Chae
Graphic Design by Brigitte Fröhlich
Photos by Andrea Müller


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s