Reinhold Schmölzer & Orchest-ra-conteur

aerial image

Unit Records UTR 4719


  1. Aerial Image
  2. Etwas ist passiert
  3. You And Whose Army?
  4. Conticinium
  5. Straight, No Time, In The Key Of Love
  6. The Unknown Factor (Hidden Track)

All compositions and arrangements by Reinhold Schmölzer except: Text on “Etwas ist passiert” by Kaleb Erdmann; “You And Whose Army?” by Thomas Edward Yorke, Jonathan Richard Guy Greenwood, Edward John O’Brien, Philip James Selway and Colin Charles Greenwood © by Warner/Chappell Music Ltd (Prs), all rights administered by Neue Welt Musikverlag Gmbh & Co. KG


Johannes Berauer – conductor

Charlotte Greve – alto, soprano saxophones, clarinet, flute
Clemens Salesny – alto saxophone, clarinet
Uli Kempendorff – tenor, soprano saxophones, clarinet
Malte Schiller – tenor saxophone, clarinet, bass clarinet, flute
Tini Thomsen – baritone saxophone, bass clarinet, tubax

Bernhard Nolf (lead) – trumpet, flugelhorn
Benny Brown – trumpet, flugelhorn
Martin Eberle – trumpet, flugelhorn
Florian Menzel – trumpet, flugelhorn
Johannes Böhmer – trumpet, flugelhorn

Simon Harrer – trombone
Phil Yaeger – trombone
Lukas Wyss – trombone
Jan Schreiner – bass trombone, tuba

Raphael Meinhart – vibraphone (+ electronics), glockenspiel, percussion
Manuel Schmiedel – piano, fender rhodes
Andreas Waelti – acoustic & electric bass
Reinhold Schmölzer – composition, arrangements, drums, percussion, conducting

Kaleb Erdmann – voice (poetry slam) on Track 2


Recorded at: ORF Broadcast Station Studio 2, Argentinierstrasse-Vienna, 19.8.-21.8. 2015
Engineer: Martin Leitner
Assistant engineer: Suzy Wirtitsch
Musical supervisor: Sigi Feigl
Editing, mixing, mastering: Werner Angerer & Reinhold Schmölzer,
Artwork: Laura Pleifer,
Producer: Reinhold Schmölzer